When you catch a ‘Guru’ lying AND teaching his followers to lie….

Guru (‘Big M’) kicked me out of his webinar when I pointed out that he “got to the top” by LYING to people!

It happened on Wednesday, March 6, 2013. I signed into his “Live Craigslist Super Webinar Tonight: Brand New Strategy…” at 9:59 Eastern time because I wanted to learn what Craigslist strategies he used to “get to the top”, and see if I could benefit.

He has some great ideas, but throughout the webinar, he kept telling us to do things that were not true…. To lie to people.  For example, have prospects call you (so you can get them to your website) and spend only 30 seconds with them (having them write down your website address) and then breathlessly tell them you are “on your way to a meeting and can’t talk more”.  And hanging up.

Audience members wrote in the Chat Box, “brilliant“, “LOL“, “what an idea!“, and the like.  I held my peace.  (See, when people call ME, I don’t fake meetings to get them off the phone. I actually speak with them and answer questions. I guess that’s why *I’m* not a famous Guru….)

THEN, he told a whopper that *I* thought was unconscionable:  While he was demo-ing an incoming call for us, he interrupted himself and said, “Hold on a sec” (to the caller, had there been one, and said loudly to his non-existent secretary), “Yes, tell him his commission goes in the mail tonight.  It’s for $843.”

I lost it with THAT one and–in the Chat Box–I posted, “So, to succeed at this and ‘get to the top’, we have to lie to people??” (or something very close to that. At that point, I was too angry to remember exactly.)

Boy, did THAT piss him off!  He stuttered for a few seconds and then disconnected/booted me from the webinar.

Folks, the man will do *anything* to make you think he’s succeeding, and to get you on his mailing list.  Is THAT the type of Guru you want to listen to?  To send your money to?  He’s suckered a LOT of people with these tactics, and made a lot of money….

But, that’s NOT the way I treat people.  That’s not how I run *my* business.

At the bottom of every page on my website — http://www.internet-grocer.com — and in emails I send, there’s my name and contact information.  I’ll answer the phone up until 10pm Central time. (If you get a fax tone, I’m on the line with someone else and it’s rolled over to the fax machine. Just wait a few minutes and try again.)

I have no fake meetings to rush off to, and no fake commission checks to announce to my fake secretary.  I sell storable food products at the lowest prices I can afford. I also offer the world’s most unique savings program to provide you with financial preparedness … and it’s FREE. You can get yours here, if you like, after you check out the 4 minute video.

(Plus, if you need to lose weight, I found a REALLY unique program!)

I HOPE “Big M” is the only Guru behaving this way. I hope it’s not characteristic of the “big boys”.  If it is, we’re all in trouble!  I haven’t told you the man’s real name.  “Big M” is just what I’m calling him.  He said he was recording that webinar, so, I’m sure you could find him in Google using the name of the webinar.  If the recording includes the Chat Box goings-on, you can see exactly what was posted….

I’d be honored if you’d check out my website & my blog (where you can read my life story if you’re just-plain-bored). No tricks, no lies, no sleight-of-hand.  I like it when people make up their own minds based on facts and truth.

If you’d like to chat, gimme a call!  (Be warned!  I’m not near-as-pretty as I sound….)

Best regards,

Bruce Hopkins
Quinlan, Texas
903-356-3917 -direct

http://www.internet-grocer.com
https://foodstr2.wordpress.com
The Financial Preparedness Savings Program
Lose weight with a program that pays you first!

About foodstr2

[Real name] Bruce Hopkins [Current residence] Quinlan, Texas [Work history in chronological order] Grape Picker, Scullery Captain, Printer, Preacher, Restaurant Manager, Gas Station Attendant, Copier Service Technician, Satellite Systems Service Technician, Satellite Systems Service Manager, Customer Service Manager, Family Law Legal Forms Typist, Storable Foods Business Owner, Courier, Telephone Support Tech, Telephone Sales of UPSs. Wanna hire me?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

